العلامة: بوركينا فاسو

#BurkinaFaso المفوض ميميكا يزور بوركينا فاسو لإظهار التضامن والدعم للحكومة الجديدة في أعقاب الهجمات الإرهابية

#BurkinaFaso المفوض ميميكا يزور بوركينا فاسو لإظهار التضامن والدعم للحكومة الجديدة في أعقاب الهجمات الإرهابية

"بالنيابة عن المفوضية الأوروبية والتعاون الدولي ومفوض التنمية نيفين ميميكا سيزور بوركينا فاسو في 12 فبراير، للترحيب انتخابات سلمية وناجحة. واضاف ان" الزيارة التي قام بها المفوض أن يكون أيضا فرصة لإظهار الدعم للبلد بعد الهجمات الإرهابية في واغادوغو وفي الجزء الشمالي من [...]

مواصلة القراءة

الجلسة الافتتاحية: شولز يدين الهجمات الارهابية في اسطنبول واغادوغو

الجلسة الافتتاحية: شولز يدين الهجمات الارهابية في اسطنبول واغادوغو

أدان رئيس البرلمان الأوروبي مارتن شولتز الهجمات الارهابية في اسطنبول واغادوغو على 12 و15 يناير، ودعا إلى المزيد من الاتحاد الأوروبي واسعة من التعاون لمكافحة الإرهاب. وتعهد بأن الإرهاب سوف قاتل على أساس من القيم الديمقراطية، وذلك باستخدام الشرطة، وسيادة القانون، وعلى مستوى الاتحاد الأوروبي التعاون. بدأ العام الجديد كما [...]

مواصلة القراءة

الاتحاد الأوروبي يعزز المساعدات الإنسانية إلى 156 مليون € في 2015 لتلبية الاحتياجات المتزايدة في منطقة الساحل

الاتحاد الأوروبي يعزز المساعدات الإنسانية إلى 156 مليون € في 2015 لتلبية الاحتياجات المتزايدة في منطقة الساحل

وسيقوم الاتحاد الأوروبي يعطي 156 مليون € في تمويل المساعدات الإنسانية في 2015 إلى منطقة الساحل، حيث مقربة من 20 مليون شخص لا أعرف من أين وجبتهم المقبلة سوف تأتي من وأكثر من 5 مليون طفل يعانون من سوء التغذية الحاد. المملكة المتحدة تساهم في تمويل الاتحاد الأوروبي لمنطقة الساحل مع € 45 [...]

مواصلة القراءة

خطوات ملموسة للاتحاد الأوروبي-ACP التعاون عشية السنة الأوروبية لل2015 التنمية

عقدت اللجنة الاقتصادية والاجتماعية الأوروبية (الاقتصادية والاجتماعية الأوروبية) اجتماع 27th مع جماعات المصالح الاقتصادية والاجتماعية للدول ACP والاتحاد الأوروبي في بروكسل في الفترة من 29-31 أكتوبر. ورحب الرئيس الاقتصادية والاجتماعية الأوروبية هنري Malosse تقريبا المشاركين 200، من بينهم مرقمة الأمين العام لمحمد Mumuni والمدير العامة للتنمية التعاون أمانة ACP سعادة الحاج في [...]

مواصلة القراءة

الاتحاد الأوروبي يعلن عن مشاريع كهربة الريف لتوفير الوصول إلى الطاقة لأكثر من 2 مليون شخص في المناطق الريفية الفقيرة

الاتحاد الأوروبي يعلن عن مشاريع كهربة الريف لتوفير الوصول إلى الطاقة لأكثر من 2 مليون شخص في المناطق الريفية الفقيرة

مفوض تنمية اندريس بيبالجس واليوم (4 يونيو) تكشف عن مشاريع الطاقة 16 التي ستتلقى 95 مليون € التمويل، وذلك بفضل برنامج الكهربة الريفية الجديدة للاتحاد الأوروبي. وتشمل المشاريع المائية وطاقة الرياح ومشاريع الطاقة الشمسية والكتلة الحيوية في تسعة بلدان أفريقية. فإن مشاريع معالجة تحديات الطاقة في المناطق الريفية والتي هي جزء من الاتحاد الأوروبي في [...]

مواصلة القراءة

دعم الاتحاد الأوروبي لتوفير الوصول إلى الطاقة لمليوني شخص في أفريقيا

دعم الاتحاد الأوروبي لتوفير الوصول إلى الطاقة لمليوني شخص في أفريقيا

لديه المفوضية الأوروبية اليوم (1 أبريل) أعلنت نتائج الدعوة الأولى لتقديم مقترحات لبرنامج مبتكر لتوفير التمويل لتوصيل الكهرباء إلى المواطنين الأكثر فقرا في العالم. ويوضح هذه المبادرة أيضا أن الاتحاد الأوروبي قد كانت رائدة في حملة لتوفير الطاقة المستدامة للجميع. منح 95 مليون € [...]

مواصلة القراءة

الاتحاد الأوروبي يؤكد دعم جديد لموريتانيا خلال زيارة رفيعة المستوى

الاتحاد الأوروبي يؤكد دعم جديد لموريتانيا خلال زيارة رفيعة المستوى

مفوض تنمية اندريس بيبالجس اليوم (10 فبراير) من المتوقع أن يعلن 195 مليون € لموريتانيا في مجالات الأمن الغذائي، وسيادة القانون والرعاية الصحية للسنوات 2014-2020. وستلتقي المفوضة الرئيس عبد العزيز ورئيس الوزراء مولاي ولد محمد Laghdhaf خلال زيارته، ومن المتوقع أن تركز في المناقشات [...]

مواصلة القراءة

Tag: Burkina Faso

#BurkinaFaso Commissioner Mimica visits Burkina Faso to show solidarity and support to new government following terrorist attacks

#BurkinaFaso Commissioner Mimica visits Burkina Faso to show solidarity and support to new government following terrorist attacks

| February 11, 2016 | 0 Comments

“On behalf of the European Commission, International Cooperation and Development Commissioner Neven Mimica will visit Burkina Faso on 12 February, to welcome the peaceful and successful elections.” The visit of the Commissioner will also be an opportunity to show support to the country, following the terrorist attacks in Ouagadougou and in the northern part of […]

Continue Reading

Plenary opening: Schulz condemns terror attacks in Istanbul and Ouagadougou

Plenary opening: Schulz condemns terror attacks in Istanbul and Ouagadougou

| January 19, 2016 | 0 Comments

European Parliament President Martin Schulz condemned the terror attacks in Istanbul and Ouagadougou on 12 and 15 January and called for more EU-wide co-operation to counter terrorism. He pledged that terrorism would be fought on the basis of democratic values, using the police, the rule of law, and EU-wide co-operation. The new year began as […]

Continue Reading

EU boosts humanitarian aid to €156 million in 2015 to meet increasing needs in Sahel region

EU boosts humanitarian aid to €156 million in 2015 to meet increasing needs in Sahel region

| February 16, 2015 | 0 Comments

The European Union will give €156 million in humanitarian funding in 2015 to the Sahel region, where close to 20 million people don’t know where their next meal will come from and more than 5 million children suffer from acute malnutrition. The UK is contributing to the European Union’s funding for the Sahel with €45 […]

Continue Reading

Concrete steps for EU-ACP co-operation on eve of European Year for Development 2015

| November 3, 2014 | 0 Comments

The European Economic and Social Committee (EESC) held its 27th meeting with the economic and social interest groups of the ACP and EU countries in Brussels from 29-31 October. EESC President Henri Malosse welcomed almost 200 participants, among whom numbered Secretary-General of the ACP Secretariat H.E. Alhaji Muhammad Mumuni and General Director Development Cooperation at the […]

Continue Reading

EU announces rural electrification projects to provide access to energy for more than 2 million people in poor rural areas

EU announces rural electrification projects to provide access to energy for more than 2 million people in poor rural areas

Development Commissioner Andris Piebalgs will today (4 June) reveal the 16 energy projects that will receive €95 million funding, thanks to the EU’s new rural electrification programme. The projects include hydro, wind, solar and biomass projects across nine African countries. The projects will address energy challenges in rural areas and are part of the EU’s […]

Continue Reading

EU support to provide access to energy to two million people in Africa

EU support to provide access to energy to two million people in Africa

The European Commission has today (1 April) announced the results of the first call for proposals of an innovative programme for providing finance to bring electricity to the world’s poorest citizens. This initiative also shows that the EU has been a leader in the campaign to provide Sustainable Energy for All. Grants of €95 million […]

Continue Reading

EU confirms new support for Mauritania during high-level visit

EU confirms new support for Mauritania during high-level visit

| February 10, 2014 | 0 Comments

Development Commissioner Andris Piebalgs is today (10 February) expected to announce €195 million for Mauritania in the areas of food security, rule of law and health care for the years 2014-2020. The commissioner will meet President Abdel Aziz and Prime Minister Moulaye Ould Mohamed Laghdhaf during his visit, and discussions are expected to focus in […]

Continue Reading