العلامة: الكاميرون

#HumanitarianAid - الاتحاد الأوروبي يفرج عن 58 مليون يورو لـ #Sahel و # CentralAfricanRepublic

#HumanitarianAid - الاتحاد الأوروبي يفرج عن 58 مليون يورو لـ #Sahel و # CentralAfricanRepublic

خصصت اللجنة مبلغاً إضافياً قدره 50 مليون يورو لمنطقة الساحل و 8m إلى جمهورية أفريقيا الوسطى لمواجهة تزايد الاحتياجات الغذائية والتغذية والطارئة في البلدان. بالنسبة إلى 2018 ، يبلغ إجمالي استجابة الاتحاد الأوروبي الإنسانية لدول الساحل الآن 10 دولارات 270M و 25.4m لجمهورية أفريقيا الوسطى. "كما الإنسانية [...]

مواصلة القراءة

الاتحاد الأوروبي يعلن عن مشاريع كهربة الريف لتوفير الوصول إلى الطاقة لأكثر من 2 مليون شخص في المناطق الريفية الفقيرة

الاتحاد الأوروبي يعلن عن مشاريع كهربة الريف لتوفير الوصول إلى الطاقة لأكثر من 2 مليون شخص في المناطق الريفية الفقيرة

مفوض تنمية اندريس بيبالجس واليوم (4 يونيو) تكشف عن مشاريع الطاقة 16 التي ستتلقى 95 مليون € التمويل، وذلك بفضل برنامج الكهربة الريفية الجديدة للاتحاد الأوروبي. وتشمل المشاريع المائية وطاقة الرياح ومشاريع الطاقة الشمسية والكتلة الحيوية في تسعة بلدان أفريقية. فإن مشاريع معالجة تحديات الطاقة في المناطق الريفية والتي هي جزء من الاتحاد الأوروبي في [...]

مواصلة القراءة

الاتحاد الأوروبي تكثف الجهود لمساعدة اللاجئين الفارين من العنف في جمهورية أفريقيا الوسطى

الاتحاد الأوروبي تكثف الجهود لمساعدة اللاجئين الفارين من العنف في جمهورية أفريقيا الوسطى

تتزايد المفوضية الأوروبية بمبلغ قدره 6 مليون من المساعدات المنقذة للحياة لمساعدة مائة ألف لاجئ من جمهورية أفريقيا الوسطى الذين أجبروا على الفرار إلى الكاميرون وتشاد. ويأتي هذا التمويل على رأس دعم المفوضية لـ 4M لليونيفيي وسط أفريقيا منذ تصاعد أزمة البلاد في ديسمبر الماضي. وسوف يساعد [...]

مواصلة القراءة

الاتحاد الأوروبي يطلق مشروعا لمحاربة الأدوية المزورة في البلدان النامية

الاتحاد الأوروبي يطلق مشروعا لمحاربة الأدوية المزورة في البلدان النامية

قبل يوم الصحة العالمي اليوم (7 أبريل)، أطلق الاتحاد الأوروبي مشروع جديد من شأنها أن تدعم مكافحة إنتاج والاتجار في الأدوية المزورة في الكاميرون وغانا والأردن والمغرب والسنغال، والتي تقع على طول اثنين من الطرق الرئيسية لإنتاج والاتجار في الأدوية المزورة (من العرب [...]

مواصلة القراءة

دعم الاتحاد الأوروبي لتوفير الوصول إلى الطاقة لمليوني شخص في أفريقيا

دعم الاتحاد الأوروبي لتوفير الوصول إلى الطاقة لمليوني شخص في أفريقيا

لديه المفوضية الأوروبية اليوم (1 أبريل) أعلنت نتائج الدعوة الأولى لتقديم مقترحات لبرنامج مبتكر لتوفير التمويل لتوصيل الكهرباء إلى المواطنين الأكثر فقرا في العالم. ويوضح هذه المبادرة أيضا أن الاتحاد الأوروبي قد كانت رائدة في حملة لتوفير الطاقة المستدامة للجميع. منح 95 مليون € [...]

مواصلة القراءة

جمهورية أفريقيا الوسطى: الاتحاد الأوروبي تكثف جهود الإغاثة، تطلق الجسر الجوي الإنساني

جمهورية أفريقيا الوسطى: الاتحاد الأوروبي تكثف جهود الإغاثة، تطلق الجسر الجوي الإنساني

المفوضية الأوروبية بنشر خدماتها الجوية الانسانية فورا لفتح خط حيوي من الدعم داخل وخارج بانغي، عاصمة جمهورية أفريقيا الوسطى، والجهود الدولية المبذولة لتحقيق الاستقرار في البلاد التي مزقتها الصراعات تكثف. أول طائرة (التي تديرها ECHO الطيران، الخدمات الجوية الانسانية في الاتحاد الأوروبي)، مع [...]

مواصلة القراءة

Tag: Cameroon

#HumanitarianAid – EU releases €58 million for the #Sahel and #CentralAfricanRepublic

#HumanitarianAid – EU releases €58 million for the #Sahel and #CentralAfricanRepublic

| October 31, 2018

The Commission has allocated an additional €50 million to the Sahel region and €8m to the Central African Republic to address the increasing food, nutrition and emergency needs in the countries. For 2018, the EU’s total humanitarian response to the Sahel countries now stands at €270m and €25.4m for the Central African Republic. “As the humanitarian […]

Continue Reading

EU announces rural electrification projects to provide access to energy for more than 2 million people in poor rural areas

EU announces rural electrification projects to provide access to energy for more than 2 million people in poor rural areas

Development Commissioner Andris Piebalgs will today (4 June) reveal the 16 energy projects that will receive €95 million funding, thanks to the EU’s new rural electrification programme. The projects include hydro, wind, solar and biomass projects across nine African countries. The projects will address energy challenges in rural areas and are part of the EU’s […]

Continue Reading

EU steps up efforts to help refugees fleeing violence in Central African Republic

EU steps up efforts to help refugees fleeing violence in Central African Republic

The European Commission is increasing by €6 million its life-saving assistance to help a hundred thousand Central African Republic refugees who have been forced to flee to Cameroon and Chad. The funding comes on top of the Commission’s support of €4m to Central African refugees since the country’s crisis escalated last December. It will help the […]

Continue Reading

EU launches project to fight falsified medicines in developing countries

EU launches project to fight falsified medicines in developing countries

Ahead of World Health Day today (7 April), the European Union launched a new project that will support the fight against the production and the trafficking in falsified medicines in Cameroon, Ghana, Jordan, Morocco and Senegal, which are situated along two of the main routes for the production and trafficking in falsified medicines (from Arabian […]

Continue Reading

EU support to provide access to energy to two million people in Africa

EU support to provide access to energy to two million people in Africa

The European Commission has today (1 April) announced the results of the first call for proposals of an innovative programme for providing finance to bring electricity to the world’s poorest citizens. This initiative also shows that the EU has been a leader in the campaign to provide Sustainable Energy for All. Grants of €95 million […]

Continue Reading

Central African Republic: EU steps up relief effort, launches humanitarian air bridge

Central African Republic: EU steps up relief effort, launches humanitarian air bridge

| December 9, 2013 | 0 Comments

The European Commission is deploying its humanitarian air service with immediate effect to open up a vital line of support into and out of Bangui, the capital of Central African Republic (CAR), as international efforts to stabilize the strife-torn country intensify. The first plane (run by ECHO Flight, the EU’s humanitarian air service), with a […]

Continue Reading