العلامة: قبرص

#Turkey ترفض اعتراضات الاتحاد الأوروبي والولايات المتحدة على الحفر في المنطقة الاقتصادية الخالصة في قبرص

#Turkey ترفض اعتراضات الاتحاد الأوروبي والولايات المتحدة على الحفر في المنطقة الاقتصادية الخالصة في قبرص

| مايو 6، 2019

أدانت الاتحاد الأوروبي والولايات المتحدة قرار تركيا بالبدء في عمليات التنقيب البحرية في المنطقة الاقتصادية الخالصة في قبرص ، كما كتبت كاترين فيور. أصدرت الممثلة العليا للاتحاد الأوروبي ، فيديريكا موغيريني ، يوم السبت (4 May) بيانًا أعربت فيه عن قلقها البالغ إزاء نية تركيا المعلنة لتنفيذ أنشطة الحفر داخل المنطقة الاقتصادية الخالصة لقبرص. العليا [...]

مواصلة القراءة

# لاتفيا تصبح دولة 19th في الاتحاد الأوروبي للانضمام إلى #eHealth التعاون للرعاية الصحية الشخصية

# لاتفيا تصبح دولة 19th في الاتحاد الأوروبي للانضمام إلى #eHealth التعاون للرعاية الصحية الشخصية

وقعت لاتفيا على الإعلان الأوروبي لربط قواعد البيانات الجينومية عبر الحدود التي تهدف إلى تحسين الفهم والوقاية من المرض والسماح بعلاجات أكثر خصوصية ، وخاصة للأمراض النادرة والسرطان والأمراض المرتبطة بالمخ. الإعلان عبارة عن اتفاق للتعاون بين الدول التي تريد توفير الوصول الآمن والمصرح عبر الحدود إلى الوطنية و […]

مواصلة القراءة

تطلق البلدان عمل الأمم المتحدة لإغلاق التجارة العالمية في #TortureTools

تطلق البلدان عمل الأمم المتحدة لإغلاق التجارة العالمية في #TortureTools

في سبتمبر 24 ، وافق التحالف من أجل تجارة خالية من التعذيب على تسريع وتيرة جهوده والعمل نحو صك الأمم المتحدة - مثل اتفاقية ملزمة - لوقف الاتجار في أدوات التعذيب وعقوبة الإعدام. التحالف من أجل تجارة خالية من التعذيب هو مبادرة من الاتحاد الأوروبي ، [...]

مواصلة القراءة

سلسلة ائتلاف سلسلة القيمة المضافة لرابطات صناعة 68 تطرح توصيات مشتركة قبل المفاوضات بشأن اقتراح #SingleUsPlastics

سلسلة ائتلاف سلسلة القيمة المضافة لرابطات صناعة 68 تطرح توصيات مشتركة قبل المفاوضات بشأن اقتراح #SingleUsPlastics

الاتحاد الأوروبي و 67 الاتحادات الأوروبية والوطنية الأخرى 1 التي تمثل مجموعة واسعة من مواد التعبئة والتغليف والقطاعات عبر سلسلة قيمة التعبئة والتغليف ، قد أعلنت عن توصيات مشتركة 2 حول اقتراح اللجنة بشأن التوجيه بشأن الحد من تأثير بعض المنتجات البلاستيكية على البيئة ، أي تعليمات اللدائن ذات الاستخدام الواحد (SUP). منظمات 68 […]

مواصلة القراءة

#ECA: المدققون فحص استراتيجية الاتحاد الأوروبي لمكافحة #desertification

#ECA: المدققون فحص استراتيجية الاتحاد الأوروبي لمكافحة #desertification

تجري المحكمة الأوروبية لمراجعة الحسابات (ECA) تدقيقاً حول الإطار الاستراتيجي للاتحاد الأوروبي لمكافحة التصحر - حيث تصبح الأراضي الخصبة السابقة جافة وغير منتجة على نحو متزايد. وستدرس المراجعة ما إذا كان خطر التصحر في الاتحاد الأوروبي يتم معالجته بفعالية وكفاءة. يتم تعريف التصحر من قبل اتفاقية الأمم المتحدة إلى [...]

مواصلة القراءة

ترحب المفوضية الأوروبية الخطوات التشغيلية الأولى نحو #EurropeanDefenceUnion

ترحب المفوضية الأوروبية الخطوات التشغيلية الأولى نحو #EurropeanDefenceUnion

رحبت المفوضية الأوروبية بالقرار المعتمد في 11 ديسمبر من قبل المجلس الرسمي لإقامة التعاون الهيكلي الدائم (PESCO) والخطط التي قدمتها الدول الأعضاء في الاتحاد الأوروبي 25 للعمل معاً على مجموعة أولى من مشاريع 17 الدفاعية التعاونية. قال الرئيس يونكر: "في يونيو ، قلت أن الوقت قد حان لإيقاظ الجمال النائم لمعاهدة لشبونة: [...]

مواصلة القراءة

#Defence: المفوضية الأوروبية ترحب بالخطوات نحو #PermanentStructuredCooperation

#Defence: المفوضية الأوروبية ترحب بالخطوات نحو #PermanentStructuredCooperation

وقد دعا الرئيس جونكر الى تعزيز اوروبا حول الامن والدفاع منذ حملته الانتخابية قائلا انه "فى اعتقادنا اننا بحاجة الى ان ناخذ بمزيد من الجدية احكام المعاهدة الحالية التى تسمح للدول الاوربية الراغبة فى القيام بذلك الى وبناء تدريجيا الدفاع الأوروبي المشترك. أنا […]

مواصلة القراءة

Tag: Cyprus

#Latvia becomes 19th EU country to join #eHealth co-operation for personalized health care

#Latvia becomes 19th EU country to join #eHealth co-operation for personalized health care

| November 16, 2018

Latvia has signed the European Declaration on linking genomic databases across borders that aims to improve understanding and prevention of disease and allow for more personalized treatments, in particular for rare diseases, cancer and brain-related diseases. The Declaration is an agreement of co-operation between the countries that want to provide secure and authorized cross-border access to national and […]

Continue Reading

Countries launch UN work to shut down global trade in #TortureTools

Countries launch UN work to shut down global trade in #TortureTools

| September 27, 2018

On 24 September, the Alliance for Torture-Free Trade agreed to step up the pace of its efforts and work towards a United Nations instrument – such as a binding convention – to stop the trade in instruments for torture and the death penalty. The Alliance for Torture-Free Trade is an initiative of the European Union, […]

Continue Reading

Packaging value chain coalition of 68 industry associations launches joint recommendations ahead of negotiations on #SingleUsePlastics proposal

Packaging value chain coalition of 68 industry associations launches joint recommendations ahead of negotiations on #SingleUsePlastics proposal

| August 23, 2018

EUROPEN and 67 other European and national associations1  representing a wide range of packaging materials and sectors across the packaging value chain, have announced joint recommendations2 on the Commission’s proposal for a Directive on the reduction of the impact of certain plastic products on the environment, i.e. the Single-Use Plastics Directive (SUP). The 68 organizations […]

Continue Reading

#ECA: Auditors examine EU strategy to combat #desertification

#ECA: Auditors examine EU strategy to combat #desertification

| February 2, 2018 | 0 Comments

The European Court of Auditors (ECA) is conducting an audit on the EU’s strategic framework for combating desertification – where previously fertile land becomes increasingly dry and unproductive. The audit will examine whether the risk of desertification in the EU is being effectively and efficiently addressed.  Desertification is defined by the United Nations Convention to […]

Continue Reading

European Commission welcomes first operational steps towards a #EuropeanDefenceUnion

European Commission welcomes first operational steps towards a #EuropeanDefenceUnion

| December 12, 2017 | 0 Comments

The European Commission has welcomed the decision adopted on 11 December by the Council formally establishing Permanent Structured Cooperation (PESCO) and the plans presented by 25 EU member states to work together on a first set of 17 collaborative defence projects. President Juncker said: “In June I said it was time to wake up the Sleeping Beauty of the Lisbon Treaty: […]

Continue Reading

#Defence: European Commission welcomes steps towards #PermanentStructuredCooperation

#Defence: European Commission welcomes steps towards #PermanentStructuredCooperation

| November 14, 2017 | 0 Comments

President Juncker has been calling for a stronger Europe on security and defence since his election campaign, saying in April 2014: “I believe that we need to take more seriously the provisions of the existing Treaty that allow those European countries who want to do this to progressively build up a common European defence. I […]

Continue Reading

Five member states progress towards full #visa reciprocity with the United States

Yesterday, Commissioner Dimitris Avramopoulos met with government officials from five EU member states that aren’t allowed Visa-free travel in the Unites States.   The countries, Bulgaria, Romania, Croatia, Poland and Cyprus allow US citizens to travel due to their participation in the Schengen zone. They are seeking fair and equal treatment for their citizens visiting […]

Continue Reading