العلامة: استونيا

#Danske - السلطات المصرفية الأوروبية تفتح التحقيق في استونيا والمشرفين الدانمركية لمكافحة غسل الأموال

#Danske - السلطات المصرفية الأوروبية تفتح التحقيق في استونيا والمشرفين الدانمركية لمكافحة غسل الأموال

فتحت السلطة المصرفية الأوروبية (EBA) تحقيقاً رسمياً في انتهاك محتمل لقانون الاتحاد من قبل هيئة الخدمات المالية الإستونية (Finantsinspektsioon) والهيئة الدانمركية للخدمات المالية (Finanstilsynet) فيما يتعلق بأنشطة غسل الأموال المرتبطة ببنك Danske واستونيا التابع له. فرع على وجه الخصوص. بدء التحقيق يتبع رسالة […]

مواصلة القراءة

#DontBeAMule - تم تحديد أكثر من 1,500 #MoneyMules في جميع أنحاء العالم #MoneyLainging sting

#DontBeAMule - تم تحديد أكثر من 1,500 #MoneyMules في جميع أنحاء العالم #MoneyLainging sting

من خلال العمل مع يوروبول ، يوروجاستر والاتحاد المصرفي الأوروبي (EBF) ، اعتقلت قوات الشرطة من دول 20 (168) أشخاصًا (حتى الآن) كجزء من حملة منسقة لغسل الأموال ، وهي حركة الأموال الأوروبية (EMMA). هذا التدبير الدولي ، وهو الرابع من نوعه ، كان يهدف إلى معالجة مسألة "البغال المال" ، [...]

مواصلة القراءة

# لاتفيا تصبح دولة 19th في الاتحاد الأوروبي للانضمام إلى #eHealth التعاون للرعاية الصحية الشخصية

# لاتفيا تصبح دولة 19th في الاتحاد الأوروبي للانضمام إلى #eHealth التعاون للرعاية الصحية الشخصية

وقعت لاتفيا على الإعلان الأوروبي لربط قواعد البيانات الجينومية عبر الحدود التي تهدف إلى تحسين الفهم والوقاية من المرض والسماح بعلاجات أكثر خصوصية ، وخاصة للأمراض النادرة والسرطان والأمراض المرتبطة بالمخ. الإعلان عبارة عن اتفاق للتعاون بين الدول التي تريد توفير الوصول الآمن والمصرح عبر الحدود إلى الوطنية و […]

مواصلة القراءة

#EAPM - ينتقل نقاش #HTA إلى صوفيا لعقد مؤتمر رئيسي

#EAPM - ينتقل نقاش #HTA إلى صوفيا لعقد مؤتمر رئيسي

| 8 أكتوبر 2018

مع وصول النقاش حول تقييم التكنولوجيا الصحية على مستوى الاتحاد الأوروبي (HTA) إلى مستوى المجلس بعد التصويت الإيجابي على مقترحات اللجنة في أحدث جلسة في ستراسبورج ، ستستضيف العاصمة البلغارية صوفيا مؤتمراً حول تداعيات HTA على الطب الشخصي ، كما يكتب الاتحاد الأوروبي من أجل شخصية المدير التنفيذي للطب (EAPM) دينيس هورغان. EAPM مقرها بروكسل ، ولها […]

مواصلة القراءة

#Estonia يظهر لنا مستقبلنا الرقمي

#Estonia يظهر لنا مستقبلنا الرقمي

كرّم مانفريد ويبر ، رئيس مجموعة حزب الشعب الأوروبي (في الصورة) ، تاريخ وإنجازات إستونيا خلال نقاش مع أوروبا في المستقبل مع رئيس الوزراء جيري راتاس. وقال ويبر: "يمكن لأوروبا أن تتعلم الكثير من روح إستونيا". "إستونيا صغيرة جغرافياً ، لكنها أكثر إبداعاً من معظمنا ، ومع قادة مثلنا […]

مواصلة القراءة

تطلق البلدان عمل الأمم المتحدة لإغلاق التجارة العالمية في #TortureTools

تطلق البلدان عمل الأمم المتحدة لإغلاق التجارة العالمية في #TortureTools

في سبتمبر 24 ، وافق التحالف من أجل تجارة خالية من التعذيب على تسريع وتيرة جهوده والعمل نحو صك الأمم المتحدة - مثل اتفاقية ملزمة - لوقف الاتجار في أدوات التعذيب وعقوبة الإعدام. التحالف من أجل تجارة خالية من التعذيب هو مبادرة من الاتحاد الأوروبي ، [...]

مواصلة القراءة

#Estonia تنضم إلى المبادرة الأوروبية لتطوير # الحواسيب المحمولة

#Estonia تنضم إلى المبادرة الأوروبية لتطوير # الحواسيب المحمولة

وقعت إستونيا على الإعلان الأوروبي حول الحوسبة عالية الأداء (HPC) بهدف تجميع الموارد الأوروبية والوطنية لبناء ونشر الحواسب العملاقة ذات المستوى العالمي التي ستحتل المرتبة الثالثة في العالم من خلال 2022-2023. حضر نائب رئيس السوق الرقمية الرقمية اندرس انسيب حفل التوقيع في تارتو ، استونيا. مع هذا التوقيع ، تشير إستونيا إلى […]

مواصلة القراءة

Tag: Estonia

Heads of government hold second meeting of dialogue on #InvestmentCo-operation between #Kazakhstan and EU

Heads of government hold second meeting of dialogue on #InvestmentCo-operation between #Kazakhstan and EU

| October 16, 2019

Prime Minister Askar Mamin held a meeting with the heads of diplomatic missions of the European Union member states accredited in Kazakhstan as part of the Dialogue platform on the further development of investment co-operation. The parties discussed the results of the work done during three months after the first meeting on pressing issues of […]

Continue Reading

#Danske – European Banking Authority opens investigation into Estonia and Danish anti-money laundering supervisors

#Danske – European Banking Authority opens investigation into Estonia and Danish anti-money laundering supervisors

| February 20, 2019

The European Banking Authority (EBA) have opened a formal investigation into a possible breach of Union law by the Estonian Financial Services Authority (Finantsinspektsioon) and the Danish Financial Services Authority (Finanstilsynet) in connection with money laundering activities linked to Danske Bank and its Estonian branch in particular. The commencement of an investigation follows a letter […]

Continue Reading

#DontBeAMule – More than 1,500 #MoneyMules identified in worldwide #MoneyLaundering sting

#DontBeAMule – More than 1,500 #MoneyMules identified in worldwide #MoneyLaundering sting

| December 6, 2018

  Working together with Europol, Eurojust and the European Banking Federation (EBF), police forces from over 20 States arrested 168 people (so far) as part of a coordinated money laundering crackdown, the European Money Mule Action (EMMA). This international swoop, the fourth of its kind, was intended to tackle the issue of ‘money mules’, who […]

Continue Reading

#Latvia becomes 19th EU country to join #eHealth co-operation for personalized health care

#Latvia becomes 19th EU country to join #eHealth co-operation for personalized health care

| November 16, 2018

Latvia has signed the European Declaration on linking genomic databases across borders that aims to improve understanding and prevention of disease and allow for more personalized treatments, in particular for rare diseases, cancer and brain-related diseases. The Declaration is an agreement of co-operation between the countries that want to provide secure and authorized cross-border access to national and […]

Continue Reading

#EAPM – #HTA debate moves to Sofia for key conference

#EAPM – #HTA debate moves to Sofia for key conference

| October 8, 2018

As the debate on EU-wide health technology assessment (HTA) reaches Council level after a positive vote on the Commission’s proposals at the latest Strasbourg plenary, the Bulgarian capital Sofia will host a conference on HTA’s implications for personalised medicine, writes European Alliance for Personalised Medicine (EAPM) Executive Director Denis Horgan.  The Brussels-based EAPM, and its […]

Continue Reading

#Estonia shows us our digital future

#Estonia shows us our digital future

| October 8, 2018

Manfred Weber, chairman of the EPP Group (pictured), has honoured the history and achievements of Estonia during a Future of Europe debate with Prime Minister Jüri Ratas. “Europe can learn a lot from Estonia’s spirit,” Weber said. “Estonia is geographically small, but it is more innovative than most of us, and with leaders like our […]

Continue Reading

Countries launch UN work to shut down global trade in #TortureTools

Countries launch UN work to shut down global trade in #TortureTools

| September 27, 2018

On 24 September, the Alliance for Torture-Free Trade agreed to step up the pace of its efforts and work towards a United Nations instrument – such as a binding convention – to stop the trade in instruments for torture and the death penalty. The Alliance for Torture-Free Trade is an initiative of the European Union, […]

Continue Reading