تقديم التبرع شنومك € لمراسل الاتحاد الأوروبي الآن

العلامة: المملكة العربية السعودية

ارتفاع ودوران الأمير # سعودي

ارتفاع ودوران الأمير # سعودي

| نوفمبر 23، 2017 | 0 تعليق

وأدى الإعلان عن اعتقال العشرات من الأمراء والوزراء والوزراء السابقين في التحقيق الجديد الذي أجراه ولي العهد الأمير محمد بن سلمان لمكافحة الفساد إلى تفاجئ العالم. ولكن في حين أن معظم اهتمام وسائل الإعلام خارج المملكة العربية السعودية ركز على الملياردير المستثمر الأمير الوليد بن طلال، احتجاز اثنين من أبناء الراحل [...]

مواصلة القراءة

#Kazakhstan يقفز البقع شنومكس على إمد التصنيف العالمي للتنافسية

#Kazakhstan يقفز البقع شنومكس على إمد التصنيف العالمي للتنافسية

| يونيو 12، 2017 | 0 تعليق

قفزت كازاخستان من مكان شنومكست إلى شنومكست في التصنيف العالمي للقدرة التنافسية إمد، وتقييم كفاءة الأعمال، والمالية العامة والاقتصاد المحلي. ويظهر الترتيب الجديد لكازاخستان الدول المتخلفة مثل اسبانيا والمملكة العربية السعودية وبولندا والبرتغال وايطاليا وروسيا وتركيا واوكرانيا. "لقد أظهرت كازاخستان أكبر تقدم في مؤشرات المالية العامة والاقتصاد المحلي. الجمهور [...]

مواصلة القراءة

ويعتبر قرار # السعودية على الانضمام إلى TIR تعزيز التجارة في جميع أنحاء المنطقة

ويعتبر قرار # السعودية على الانضمام إلى TIR تعزيز التجارة في جميع أنحاء المنطقة

أعلنت المملكة العربية السعودية اليوم قرارها بالانضمام إلى اتفاقية النقل البري الدولي وجعل النظام للعمل في 2017. استضافت الجمارك السعودية فريق IRU، عن طريق الأمين العام، أومبرتو دي بريتو، في الرياض هذا الأسبوع، أدى إلى تقديم رؤى وتوجيهات بشأن TIR كأداة لتبسيط وتيسير التجارة عبر [...]

مواصلة القراءة

الاتحاد الأوروبي يجب أن يكون نشط في الدفاع عن حقوق الإنسان في المملكة العربية السعودية والبحرين والكويت

الاتحاد الأوروبي يجب أن يكون نشط في الدفاع عن حقوق الإنسان في المملكة العربية السعودية والبحرين والكويت

وقد أعرب ALDE أعضاء البرلمان الأوروبي عن قلقهم إزاء الوضع في مجال حقوق الإنسان المتدهور في المملكة العربية السعودية والبحرين والكويت. قامت السلطات في البحرين مؤخرا ثلاث عمليات إعدام، وإنهاء وقفا لمدة سبعة على عقوبة الإعدام، في حين تم إعدام سبعة أشخاص في الكويت. في المملكة العربية السعودية، أسرة المدون السعودي رائف بدوي، الحائز على 2015 [...]

مواصلة القراءة

#Terrorism: "إذا السياسات القائمة على الخوف هي ردنا على الإرهاب، ثم الإرهابيين سيفوز،" ويقول أعضاء البرلمان الأوروبي GUE / NGL

#Terrorism: "إذا السياسات القائمة على الخوف هي ردنا على الإرهاب، ثم الإرهابيين سيفوز،" ويقول أعضاء البرلمان الأوروبي GUE / NGL

وخلال المناقشة 22 يونيو في البرلمان الأوروبي على منع التطرف يؤدي إلى التطرف العنيف والإرهاب، GUE / NGL دعا إلى تحسين التفاهم والردود السلمية البرلمان الأوروبي. وقال عضو البرلمان الأوروبي الإيطالي باربرا سبينيلي الجلسة العامة: "في فرنسا، كما هو الحال في أمريكا، فإننا نشهد تغييرا في شكل من أشكال الإرهاب والتطرف" "في حين أن ما يسمى الإسلامية [...]

مواصلة القراءة

#ISSG: بيان من المجموعة الدولية دعم #Syria

#ISSG: بيان من المجموعة الدولية دعم #Syria

اجتماع في فيينا يوم 17 مايو باسم المجموعة الدولية سوريا دعم (ISSG)، وجامعة الدول العربية، أستراليا، كندا، الصين، مصر، الاتحاد الأوروبي، فرنسا، ألمانيا، إيران، العراق، إيطاليا، اليابان، الأردن، لبنان، هولندا ومنظمة التعاون الإسلامي، عمان، قطر، روسيا، السعودية، اسبانيا، تركيا، الإمارات العربية المتحدة، والمملكة المتحدة، والأمم المتحدة، [...]

مواصلة القراءة

#SaudiArabia: سوف تصويت البرلمان على الحظر المفروض على الأسلحة السعودية أن "النداء الإنساني لإنهاء إراقة الدماء في اليمن

#SaudiArabia: سوف تصويت البرلمان على الحظر المفروض على الأسلحة السعودية أن "النداء الإنساني لإنهاء إراقة الدماء في اليمن

التصويت رفيعة المستوى في البرلمان الأوروبي اليوم (الخميس 25 فبراير) لحظر الأسلحة المفروض على المملكة العربية السعودية هو النداء الإنساني لوضع حد لإراقة الدماء في اليمن، وفقا لS & D المجموعة المتحدث باسم الخارجية ريتشارد هويت MEP الذي اقترح هذا الاجراء. التصويت، المدعوم من أربع مجموعات سياسية في أوروبا [...]

مواصلة القراءة

Make a €1 donation to EU Reporter Now

Tag: Saudi Arabia

#Kazakhstan jumps 15 spots on IMD World Competitiveness ranking

#Kazakhstan jumps 15 spots on IMD World Competitiveness ranking

| June 12, 2017 | 0 Comments

Kazakhstan climbed from 47th to 32th place in the IMD World Competitiveness ranking, evaluating business efficiency, public finance and domestic economy. The new ranking shows Kazakhstan surpassing states such as Spain, Saudi Arabia, Poland, Portugal, Italy, Russia, Turkey and Ukraine. “Kazakhstan has demonstrated the greatest progress on public finances and domestic economy indicators. The public […]

Continue Reading

#SaudiArabia’s decision to accede to TIR will boost trade across the region

#SaudiArabia’s decision to accede to TIR will boost trade across the region

The Kingdom of Saudi Arabia announced today its decision to accede to the TIR Convention and to make the system operational in 2017. Saudi Customs hosted an IRU team, led by Secretary General, Umberto de Pretto, in Riyadh this week, to offer insights and guidance on TIR as a tool to streamline trade facilitation across […]

Continue Reading

EU ‘must be pro-active in defending human rights in Saudi Arabia, Bahrain and Kuwait’

EU ‘must be pro-active in defending human rights in Saudi Arabia, Bahrain and Kuwait’

| January 29, 2017 | 0 Comments

ALDE MEPs have expressed their concern about the worsening human-rights situation in Saudi Arabia, Bahrain and Kuwait. Authorities in Bahrain recently carried out three executions, ending a seven-year moratorium on the death penalty, while seven people were executed in Kuwait.  In Saudi Arabia, the family of the Saudi blogger Raif Badawi, winner of the 2015 […]

Continue Reading

#Terrorism: ‘If policies based on fear are our response to terrorism, then terrorists will win,’ say GUE/NGL MEPs

#Terrorism: ‘If policies based on fear are our response to terrorism, then terrorists will win,’ say GUE/NGL MEPs

During the 22 June debate in the European Parliament on preventing radicalization leading to violent extremism and terrorism, GUE/NGL MEPs called for improved understanding and peaceful responses. Italian MEP Barbara Spinelli told the plenary: “In France, as in America, we are witnessing a change in the form of terrorism and radicalization.” “While the so-called Islamic […]

Continue Reading

#ISSG: Statement of the International #Syria Support Group

#ISSG: Statement of the International #Syria Support Group

Meeting in Vienna on 17 May as the International Syria Support Group (ISSG), the Arab League, Australia, Canada, China, Egypt, the European Union, France, Germany, Iran, Iraq, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Lebanon, The Netherlands, the Organization of Islamic Cooperation, Oman, Qatar, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Spain, Turkey, the United Arab Emirates, the United Kingdom, the United Nations, […]

Continue Reading

#SaudiArabia: Parliament’s vote on Saudi arms embargo will be ‘humanitarian appeal to end bloodshed in Yemen’

#SaudiArabia: Parliament’s vote on Saudi arms embargo will be ‘humanitarian appeal to end bloodshed in Yemen’

| February 25, 2016 | 0 Comments

The high-profile vote in the European Parliament today (Thursday 25 February) for an arms embargo on Saudi Arabia is a humanitarian appeal to end the bloodshed in Yemen, according to S&D Group spokesperson for foreign affairs Richard Howitt MEP who proposed the measure. The vote, which is backed by four political groups in the European […]

Continue Reading

#Iran: Human rights are a litmus test for EU-Iran relations, say foreign affairs MEPs

#Iran: Human rights are a litmus test for EU-Iran relations, say foreign affairs MEPs

| February 17, 2016 | 0 Comments

After the nuclear deal with Iran there is room to develop EU-Iran relations, but not at the expense of human rights, said Foreign Affairs Committee MEPs in Tuesday’s 16 February debate with Iran’s Foreign Affairs Minister Mohammad Javad Zarif. Ways to end violence in Syria and Yemen, and Iran’s relations with Saudi Arabia were also […]

Continue Reading