العلامة: سلوفاكيا

زوزانا كابوتوفا تصبح أول رئيسة لسلوفاكيا

زوزانا كابوتوفا تصبح أول رئيسة لسلوفاكيا

فازت المرشحة المناهضة للفساد زوزانا كابوتوفا في الانتخابات الرئاسية السلوفاكية ، مما جعلها أول رئيسة للدولة في البلاد. وهزمت السيدة كابوتوفا ، التي ليس لديها أي خبرة سياسية تقريبًا ، الدبلوماسي البارز ماروس سيفكوفيتش ، الذي رشحه الحزب الحاكم ، في جولة ثانية. تصويت الإعادة يوم السبت. لقد شكلت الانتخابات كصراع بين الخير والشر. ال […]

مواصلة القراءة

# مالطا و # سلوفاكيا - يحذر أعضاء البرلمان الأوروبي من عدم استقلال القضاء و الفساد

# مالطا و # سلوفاكيا - يحذر أعضاء البرلمان الأوروبي من عدم استقلال القضاء و الفساد

يستنكر أعضاء البرلمان الأوروبي أوجه قصور خطيرة في سيادة القانون في مالطا وسلوفاكيا ، محذرين أيضًا من تزايد التهديدات للصحفيين في جميع أنحاء الاتحاد الأوروبي. أقر البرلمان يوم الخميس (28 March) ، مع تصويت 398 على امتناع 85 و 69 ، وهو قرار يلخص استنتاجات مجموعة العمل التي شكلت داخل لجنة الحريات المدنية لمراقبة [...]

مواصلة القراءة

داعية مكافحة الكسب غير المشروع Caputova يتصدر الجولة الأولى من الانتخابات الرئاسية السلوفاكية

داعية مكافحة الكسب غير المشروع Caputova يتصدر الجولة الأولى من الانتخابات الرئاسية السلوفاكية

فازت المحامية وناشطة مكافحة الفساد زوزانا كابوتوفا بسهولة في الجولة الأولى من الانتخابات الرئاسية في سلوفاكيا. لقد تفوقت على 40٪ بقليل مع ماروس سيفكوفيتش من حزب Smer-SD الحاكم أقرب منافس لها على أقل من 19٪. برزت السيدة كابوتوفا خلال الاحتجاجات الجماهيرية التي أشعلها مقتل صحفي كان يحقق في الأمر السياسي [...]

مواصلة القراءة

#RuleofLaw - أعضاء البرلمان الأوروبي يعبرون عن قلقهم حيال نزاهة تطبيق القانون في #Malta و # سلوفانيا

#RuleofLaw - أعضاء البرلمان الأوروبي يعبرون عن قلقهم حيال نزاهة تطبيق القانون في #Malta و # سلوفانيا

أعرب أعضاء البرلمان الأوروبي عن قلقهم الشديد بشأن مكافحة الفساد والجريمة المنظمة ، ونزاهة تطبيق القانون واستقلال القضاء في مالطا وسلوفاكيا. اعتمدت لجنة الحريات المدنية مشروع قرار أدانت "الجهود المتواصلة لعدد متزايد من حكومات الدول الأعضاء في الاتحاد الأوروبي لإضعاف حكم القانون ، وفصل السلطات [...]

مواصلة القراءة

#Slovakia - تقليل الازدحام المروري وتحسين الاتصال مع الدول المجاورة بفضل استثمارات الاتحاد الأوروبي

#Slovakia - تقليل الازدحام المروري وتحسين الاتصال مع الدول المجاورة بفضل استثمارات الاتحاد الأوروبي

يتم استثمار أكثر من € 380 مليون من صندوق Cohesion في مشروعين للنقل في سلوفاكيا ، بهدف ترقية شبكة الطرق السريعة. وستوفر الأعمال التي يمولها الاتحاد الأوروبي حلولاً لمشاكل الازدحام وتحسين وصلات الطرق في الأجزاء الشمالية الغربية والشمالية الشرقية من البلاد. قالت مفوضة السياسات الإقليمية كورينا كريو (في الصورة): "سيتحسن هذان المشروعان [...]

مواصلة القراءة

# كوسياك - اعتقالات في سلوفاكيا

# كوسياك - اعتقالات في سلوفاكيا

وفي الأسبوع الماضي قامت الشرطة السلوفاكية بعدد من عمليات تفتيش المنازل واعتقلت تسعة أشخاص في سلوفاكيا ، أطلق سراح خمسة منهم منذ ذلك الحين. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تم تفتيش العديد من المباني وصودرت المواد لفحصها وأغراضها. وقد تم الآن اتهام أربعة من المعتقلين بالقتل من الدرجة الأولى. الاعتقالات مرتبطة بـ […]

مواصلة القراءة

تطلق البلدان عمل الأمم المتحدة لإغلاق التجارة العالمية في #TortureTools

تطلق البلدان عمل الأمم المتحدة لإغلاق التجارة العالمية في #TortureTools

في سبتمبر 24 ، وافق التحالف من أجل تجارة خالية من التعذيب على تسريع وتيرة جهوده والعمل نحو صك الأمم المتحدة - مثل اتفاقية ملزمة - لوقف الاتجار في أدوات التعذيب وعقوبة الإعدام. التحالف من أجل تجارة خالية من التعذيب هو مبادرة من الاتحاد الأوروبي ، [...]

مواصلة القراءة

Tag: Slovakia

#StateAid – Commission approves provisional measure ensuring security of local electricity supply in #Slovakia

#StateAid – Commission approves provisional measure ensuring security of local electricity supply in #Slovakia

| May 13, 2019

The European Commission has approved under EU State aid rules the compensation granted by Slovakia to electric utility company Slovenské Elektrárne a.s. for temporarily supplying a mandatory quantity of electricity from indigenous fuel sources into the Bystričany electricity system node in Slovakia. Slovakia notified the Commission of its plans to entrust electric utility company Slovenské […]

Continue Reading

Zuzana Caputova becomes #Slovakia’s first female president

Zuzana Caputova becomes #Slovakia’s first female president

| April 1, 2019

Anti-corruption candidate Zuzana Caputova has won Slovakia’s presidential election, making her the country’s first female head of state.Ms Caputova, who has almost no political experience, defeated high-profile diplomat Maros Sefcovic, nominated by the governing party, in a second round run-off vote on Saturday. She framed the election as a struggle between good and evil. The […]

Continue Reading

#Malta and #Slovakia – MEPs warn of lack of judicial independence and corruption

#Malta and #Slovakia – MEPs warn of lack of judicial independence and corruption

| March 29, 2019

MEPs deplore serious shortcomings in the rule of law in Malta and Slovakia, also warning of rising threats for journalists throughout the EU. Parliament passed on Thursday (28 March), with 398 votes to 85 and 69 abstentions, a resolution summarising the conclusions of the working group set up within the Civil Liberties Committee to monitor the […]

Continue Reading

Anti-graft campaigner Caputova leads #Slovak presidential election first round

Anti-graft campaigner Caputova leads #Slovak presidential election first round

| March 18, 2019

Lawyer and anti-corruption campaigner Zuzana Caputova has easily won the first round of Slovakia’s presidential election.She has just over 40% with Maros Sefcovic of the ruling Smer-SD party her nearest rival on less than 19%. Ms Caputova came to prominence during mass protests sparked by the murder of a journalist who had been investigating political […]

Continue Reading

#RuleofLaw – MEPs express concern about impartiality of law enforcement in #Malta and #Slovakia

#RuleofLaw – MEPs express concern about impartiality of law enforcement in #Malta and #Slovakia

| February 20, 2019

MEPs have expressed serious concerns over the fight against corruption and organised crime, impartiality of law enforcement and judicial independence in Malta and Slovakia. The Civil Liberties Committee adopted a draft resolution condemned  the “continuous efforts of a growing number of EU member states’ governments to weaken the rule of law, the separation of powers […]

Continue Reading

#Slovakia – Less traffic congestion and better connectivity with neighbouring countries thanks to EU investments

#Slovakia – Less traffic congestion and better connectivity with neighbouring countries thanks to EU investments

| October 16, 2018

More than €380 million from the Cohesion Fund is invested in two transport projects in Slovakia, aiming to upgrade the motorway network. EU-funded works will provide solutions to congestion problems and improve road connections in the north-west and north-east parts of the country. Regional Policy Commissioner Corina Creţu (pictured) said: “These two projects will improve […]

Continue Reading

#Kuciak – Arrests in Slovakia

#Kuciak – Arrests in Slovakia

| October 2, 2018

Last week the Slovakian police carried out a number of house searches and arrested nine persons in Slovakia, five of whom have since been released. In addition several premises were searched and items seized for examination and evidential purposes. Four of those arrested have now been accused of first-degree murder. The arrests are linked to […]

Continue Reading