العلامة: تايلاند

#Thailand: سيارة بانكوك الصحفي رش بالرصاص

#Thailand: سيارة بانكوك الصحفي رش بالرصاص

قام مهاجمون مجهولون برش جثة لصحفي هوندا CRV بالرصاص صباح أمس (7 June) بينما كان متوقفاً خارج منزله في منطقة ثون بوري في بانكوك. ولم تتعرض شاتشاي سوكسومنيوك ، 56 ، التي غطت المكتب الرئيسي للشرطة التايلندية الملكية لصحيفة بيم تاي ، وكذلك لوكالة إن.إتش.كيه اليابانية ، لأذى. بعد تعلم اطلاق النار في […]

مواصلة القراءة

#Thailand تنضم إلى اتفاقية منظمة الأغذية والزراعة بشأن تدابير دولة الميناء

#Thailand تنضم إلى اتفاقية منظمة الأغذية والزراعة بشأن تدابير دولة الميناء

على 10 مايو 2016، سعادة السيد تانا Weskosith، والسفير التايلاندى لدى إيطاليا، والسيد سومبونج Nimchuar، وزير (شؤون الزراعة) / الممثل الدائم لمنظمة الأغذية والزراعة، واجتمع مع سعادة السيد خوسيه غرازيانو دا سيلفا، المدير العام لل منظمة الأغذية والزراعة لتقديم صك الانضمام للمملكة تايلند إلى اتفاق بشأن تدابير دولة الميناء ل[...]

مواصلة القراءة

يحتفظ الاتحاد الأوروبي كثب على #Thailand لعلامات التقدم في صيد الأسماك والديمقراطية

يحتفظ الاتحاد الأوروبي كثب على #Thailand لعلامات التقدم في صيد الأسماك والديمقراطية

| 30 مايو، 2016 | 0 تعليقات

تم إخطار تايلاند رسميا بأنها تواجه حظرا محتملا في الصادرات ، ما لم يتم اتخاذ إجراءات أخرى لمعالجة مخالفات الصيد ، كما كتب مارتن بانكس. يقول الاتحاد الأوروبي إنه غير راض عن التقدم المحرز في تحسين الأوضاع في قطاع الصيد التايلاندي. أعطت بروكسل الآن تايلاند ستة أشهر أخرى [...]

مواصلة القراءة

تسليط الضوء على أعضاء البرلمان الأوروبي عيوب خطيرة في الدستور والاستفتاء حملة التايلاندية الجديدة

تسليط الضوء على أعضاء البرلمان الأوروبي عيوب خطيرة في الدستور والاستفتاء حملة التايلاندية الجديدة

| 23 مايو، 2016 | 0 تعليقات

وقد أكد وفد برلماني رفيع المستوى إلى تايلاند أن مستقبل العلاقات بين الاتحاد الأوروبي وتايلند يعتمد على التزام بلاده للعودة إلى الهياكل الديمقراطية وإجراء انتخابات حرة ونزيهة، ويكتب مارتن البنوك. وفد البرلمان الأوروبي إلى بانكوك وطالب أيضا مناقشة مفتوحة قبل استفتاء على 7 أغسطس على [...]

مواصلة القراءة

#Thailand: يقول الاتحاد الأوروبي المجلس العسكري التايلاندية "مخاطر إسكات النقاش" على الدستور

| 13 مايو، 2016 | 0 تعليقات

وقد أعطيت الطغمة العسكرية في تايلاند ارتداء الماراثون من قبل الدول الأجنبية. جاء إدانة سجل المجلس العسكري لحقوق الإنسان من الدول الأعضاء في الأمم المتحدة التي تحضر الاستعراض الدوري الشامل في جنيف ، كما كتب مارتن بانكس. أعرب العديد من أعضاء الأمم المتحدة عن قلقهم إزاء تدهور وضع الحقوق منذ تولي الجيش السلطة في شهر مايو [...]

مواصلة القراءة

#Thailand: حرية التعبير "تكميم" قبل استفتاء التايلاندية القادم

#Thailand: حرية التعبير "تكميم" قبل استفتاء التايلاندية القادم

وقد أدان المجلس العسكري في تايلاند لمحاولته "تكميم" النقاش العام قبل استفتاء هذا الصيف على الدستور الجديد للبلاد ، ويكتب مارتن بانكس. ويأتي هذا الهجوم في أعقاب الانتقادات الجديدة بشأن الافتقار إلى حرية الصحافة في تايلاند. يوم الثلاثاء ، كان ينبغي أن يكون الصحفي التايلاندي براف روجانافروك في هلسنكي […]

مواصلة القراءة

#Thailand: حرية التعبير "تكميم" قبل استفتاء التايلاندية القادم

#Thailand: حرية التعبير "تكميم" قبل استفتاء التايلاندية القادم

وقد أدان المجلس العسكري في تايلاند لمحاولته "تكميم" النقاش العام قبل استفتاء هذا الصيف على الدستور الجديد للبلاد ، ويكتب مارتن بانكس. ويأتي هذا الهجوم في أعقاب الانتقادات الجديدة بشأن الافتقار إلى حرية الصحافة في تايلاند. يوم الثلاثاء ، كان ينبغي أن يكون الصحفي التايلاندي براف روجانافروك في هلسنكي […]

مواصلة القراءة

Tag: Thailand

#Thailand: Bangkok journalist’s car sprayed with bullets

#Thailand: Bangkok journalist’s car sprayed with bullets

Unknown assailants sprayed a journalist’s Honda CRV with bullets yesterday morning (7 June) while it was parked outside his home in Bangkok’s Thon Buri district.  Chatchai Suksomneuk, 56, whose beat covers the Royal Thai Police head office for Pim Thai newspaper and also for Japan’s NHK agency, was unharmed. After learning of the shooting at […]

Continue Reading

#Thailand accedes to FAO agreement on port state measures

#Thailand accedes to FAO agreement on port state measures

| June 2, 2016 | 0 Comments

On 10 May 2016, H.E. Mr. Tana Weskosith, the Thai Ambassador to Italy, and Mr. Sompong Nimchuar, Minister (Agricultural Affairs)/Permanent Representative to FAO, met with H.E. Mr. José Graziano da Silva, the Director-General of the FAO, to present the Instrument of Accession of the Kingdom of Thailand to the Agreement on Port State Measures to […]

Continue Reading

EU maintains close watch on #Thailand for signs of progress on fishing and democracy

EU maintains close watch on #Thailand for signs of progress on fishing and democracy

| May 30, 2016 | 0 Comments

Thailand  has been put on formal notice that it faces a potentially crippling exports ban unless further action is taken to tackle fishing irregularities, writes Martin Banks. The European Union says that it is dissatisfied with progress made in improving conditions in the Thai fishing sector. Brussels has now given Thailand another six months to […]

Continue Reading

MEPs highlight serious flaws in new Thai constitution and referendum campaign

MEPs highlight serious flaws in new Thai constitution and referendum campaign

| May 23, 2016 | 0 Comments

A high-profile parliamentary delegation to Thailand has stressed that the future of EU and Thailand relations depends on the country’s commitment to return to democratic structures and to conduct free and fair elections, writes Martin Banks. The MEP delegation to Bangkok also demanded an open debate ahead of a referendum on 7 August on the […]

Continue Reading

#Thailand: EU says Thai junta 'risks silencing debate' over constitution

| May 13, 2016 | 0 Comments

Thailand’s military junta has been given a marathon dressing-down by foreign states.  The condemnation of the junta’s human rights record came from UN member states attending the Universal Periodic Review (UPR) review in Geneva, writes Martin Banks.  Several UN members expressed concern over the deteriorating rights situation since the military took power in a May […]

Continue Reading

#Thailand: Free speech ‘muzzled’ ahead of upcoming Thai referendum

#Thailand: Free speech ‘muzzled’ ahead of upcoming Thai referendum

| May 6, 2016 | 0 Comments

The military junta in Thailand has been condemned for attempting to “muzzle” public debate ahead of this summer’s referendum on the country’s new constitution, writes Martin Banks.  The attack comes in the wake of fresh criticism about a lack of press freedom in Thailand.  On Tuesday, Thai journalist Pravit Rojanaphruk should have been in Helsinki […]

Continue Reading

#Thailand: Free speech 'muzzled' ahead of upcoming Thai referendum

#Thailand: Free speech 'muzzled' ahead of upcoming Thai referendum

| May 6, 2016 | 0 Comments

The military junta in Thailand has been condemned for attempting to “muzzle” public debate ahead of this summer’s referendum on the country’s new constitution, writes Martin Banks.  The attack comes in the wake of fresh criticism about a lack of press freedom in Thailand.  On Tuesday, Thai journalist Pravit Rojanaphruk should have been in Helsinki […]

Continue Reading

Left Menu Icon