العلامة: أوزبكستان

وراء القضبان للإيمان في الصين وإيران

وراء القضبان للإيمان في الصين وإيران

| 15 يناير 2017 | 0 تعليق

مارتن البنوك الصين وإيران هما الدولتان اللتان والمنظمات غير الحكومية لحقوق الإنسان بلا حدود الدولية التي تتخذ من بروكسل مقرا لها حددت أكبر عدد من المؤمنين سجن لممارسة حقوقهم الأساسية في حرية الدين أو المعتقد (FoRB). وترد تفاصيل الانتهاكات في القائمة السنوية الأخيرة للمنظمة غير الحكومية الأسرى "وراء القضبان لمن [...]

مواصلة القراءة

الرأي: أهمية كازاخستان في آسيا الوسطى والاتحاد الأوروبي والصين وروسيا: العلاقات في التقدم

الرأي: أهمية كازاخستان في آسيا الوسطى والاتحاد الأوروبي والصين وروسيا: العلاقات في التقدم

بواسطة محلل سياسي فيرا Ratsiborynska والبرلمان الأوروبي ومنطقة آسيا الوسطى لديها الموقع الاستراتيجي الجيوسياسي، وإمكانات اقتصادية وطاقة هائلة وثروة وفيرة من الموارد التي تمثل عاملا مهما من اهتمام للعديد من القوى العالمية الكبرى الاقتصادية مثل الاتحاد الأوروبي وروسيا والصين . منطقة آسيا الوسطى لديها تاريخ غني [...]

مواصلة القراءة

مراجعي الحسابات الاتحاد الأوروبي: المساعدة لآسيا الوسطى مخططة جيدا ولكن بطء التنفيذ والمتغير

مراجعي الحسابات الاتحاد الأوروبي: المساعدة لآسيا الوسطى مخططة جيدا ولكن بطء التنفيذ والمتغير

وقد نشرت المحكمة الأوروبية لمراجعي الحسابات (ECA) اليوم (14 يناير) تقرير خاص (13 / 2013)، المساعدة الإنمائية للاتحاد الأوروبي في آسيا الوسطى. درست اللجنة الاقتصادية لأفريقيا كيف أن اللجنة وخدمة العمل الخارجي الأوروبي (EEAS) مخطط ومنظم المساعدة الإنمائية لجمهوريات آسيا الوسطى (كازاخستان وقرغيزستان وطاجيكستان وتركمانستان وأوزبكستان) في الفترة 2007-2012. ال […]

مواصلة القراءة

ثمانية الدول الأعضاء في مجلس الأمم المتحدة لحقوق الإنسان "المؤمنين والملحدين وضعت في السجن"

ثمانية الدول الأعضاء في مجلس الأمم المتحدة لحقوق الإنسان "المؤمنين والملحدين وضعت في السجن"

حقوق الإنسان بلا حدود (HRWF) قد صدر للتو السنوي الحرية العالمية من قائمة الدين أو المعتقد السجناء - ثلاث دول أعضاء المنتخبين حديثا لمجلس حقوق الإنسان في الأمم المتحدة وخمسة أعضاء آخرين هي على لائحة الدول 24: الصين والمغرب والمملكة العربية السعودية والهند وإندونيسيا وكازاخستان وليبيا وكوريا الجنوبية على التوالي. [...]

مواصلة القراءة

الوزاري آسيا بين الاتحاد الأوروبي والمركزي في بروكسل

الوزاري آسيا بين الاتحاد الأوروبي والمركزي في بروكسل

اجتماع بين الاتحاد الأوروبي وآسيا الوسطى وزاري يعقد اليوم (20 نوفمبر) هو الأول الذي يعقد في بروكسل. ومن الوزارية العاشرة منذ اعتماد استراتيجية آسيا الوسطى من قبل المجلس الأوروبي في 2007. وقد استضافت جميع بلدان آسيا الوسطى هذا الوزارية مرة واحدة على الأقل. نيابة عن الممثل السامي / نائب الرئيس (HR / VP) كاثرين [...]

مواصلة القراءة

Tag: Uzbekistan

Behind bars for faith in China and Iran

Behind bars for faith in China and Iran

| January 4, 2016 | 0 Comments

By Martin Banks China and Iran are the two countries in which the Brussels-based NGO Human Rights Without Frontiers International has identified the highest number of believers imprisoned for exercising their basic rights to freedom of religion or belief (FoRB). The violations are detailed in the NGO’s last annual prisoners’ list “Behind Bars for their […]

Continue Reading

Opinion: Kazakhstan’s importance for Central Asia, the EU, China and Russia: Relations in progress

Opinion: Kazakhstan’s importance for Central Asia, the EU, China and Russia: Relations in progress

By Political Analyst Vira Ratsiborynska, European Parliament The Central Asian region has a strategic geopolitical location, an enormous economic and energy potential and abundant wealth of resources that represent an important factor of interest for many leading economic world powers such as the EU, Russia and China.   The Central Asian region has a rich history […]

Continue Reading

EU Auditors: Assistance to Central Asia well planned but implementation slow and variable

EU Auditors: Assistance to Central Asia well planned but implementation slow and variable

| January 14, 2014 | 0 Comments

The European Court of Auditors (ECA) has published today (14 January) a Special Report (13/2013), European Union development Assistance to Central Asia. The ECA examined how the Commission and the European External Action Service (EEAS) planned and managed development assistance to Central Asian republics (Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan) in the period 2007-2012. The […]

Continue Reading

Eight member states of UN Human Rights Council ‘put believers and atheists in jail’

Eight member states of UN Human Rights Council ‘put believers and atheists in jail’

| December 30, 2013 | 1 Comment

Human Rights Without Frontiers (HRWF) has just released its Annual World Freedom of Religion or Belief Prisoners List – three newly elected member states of the UN Human Rights Council and five other members are on its list of 24 countries: China, Morocco and Saudi Arabia  and India, Indonesia, Kazakhstan, Libya and South Korea respectively. […]

Continue Reading

EU-Central Asia Ministerial in Brussels

EU-Central Asia Ministerial in Brussels

| November 20, 2013 | 0 Comments

The EU-Central Asia Ministerial meeting taking place today (20 November) is the first to be held in Brussels. It is the tenth ministerial since the Central Asia Strategy was adopted by the European Council in 2007. All Central Asian countries have hosted this ministerial at least once. On behalf of High Representative/Vice President (HR/VP) Catherine […]

Continue Reading