العلامة: جيبوتي

الاتحاد الأوروبي يعزز المساعدات للبلدان المتضررة من الجفاف في #Hornof أفريقيا

الاتحاد الأوروبي يعزز المساعدات للبلدان المتضررة من الجفاف في #Hornof أفريقيا

وأعلنت المفوضية الأوروبية عن مساعدات إنسانية إضافية بقيمة مليون يورو من أجل مساعدة الناس في الصومال وإثيوبيا وكينيا الذين يواجهون مستويات حرجة من انعدام الأمن الغذائي بسبب الجفاف الشديد. هذه المساعدة الإضافية تجلب المساعدات الإنسانية للاتحاد الأوروبي لمنطقة القرن الأفريقي (بما في ذلك الصومال وإثيوبيا وكينيا وأوغندا وجيبوتي) إلى ما يقرب من يورو شنومكسم منذ [...]

مواصلة القراءة

الاتحاد الأوروبي يعطي 12 مليون € في المساعدات الجديدة الإنسانية للأزمة في اليمن وتأثيرها في القرن الأفريقي

الاتحاد الأوروبي يعطي 12 مليون € في المساعدات الجديدة الإنسانية للأزمة في اليمن وتأثيرها في القرن الأفريقي

المفوضية الأوروبية زيادة المساعدات الإنسانية من قبل 12 مليون € للمتضررين من الأزمة في اليمن. فإن الدعم سيساعد في تلبية الاحتياجات الأكثر إلحاحا للسكان المعاناة. المساعدات الإنسانية وإدارة الأزمات المفوض كريستوس ستايليانيدس (في الصورة) وقال: "إن الأزمة الإنسانية في اليمن أبعادا كارثية مع 80٪ من السكان [...]

مواصلة القراءة

الاتحاد الأوروبي يؤكد الدعم لمنطقة القرن الافريقي قبل زيارة رفيعة المستوى من المنظمات الدولية إلى المنطقة

الاتحاد الأوروبي يؤكد الدعم لمنطقة القرن الافريقي قبل زيارة رفيعة المستوى من المنظمات الدولية إلى المنطقة

اليوم (27 تشرين الأول)، وقد أكد الاتحاد الأوروبي أنه سيدعم المنطقة على نطاق أوسع من القرن الأفريقي مع مجموعه من 3 مليار € حتى 2020. ويأتي هذا الإعلان قبيل زيارة يقوم بها للمنطقة نائب المدير العام لمديرية المفوضية الأوروبية للتنمية والتعاون ماركوس كورنارو، والاتحاد الأوروبي [...]

مواصلة القراءة

الطيران: تحديثات جنة ائحة السلامة الأوروبية من شركات الطيران المحظورة

الطيران: تحديثات جنة ائحة السلامة الأوروبية من شركات الطيران المحظورة

وقد استكملت المفوضية الأوروبية للمرة 22nd القائمة الأوروبية من شركات الطيران الخاضعة للحظر التشغيل أو القيود التشغيلية داخل الاتحاد الأوروبي، والمعروف باسم لائحة السلامة الجوية في الاتحاد الأوروبي. على أساس معلومات السلامة من مصادر مختلفة والسمع على حد سواء مع سلطات الطيران النيبالية وكذلك [...]

مواصلة القراءة

Make a €1 donation to EU Reporter Now

Tag: Djibouti

EU boosts aid to drought affected countries in #HornofAfrica

EU boosts aid to drought affected countries in #HornofAfrica

The European Commission has announced additional humanitarian assistance of €60 million to help people in Somalia, Ethiopia and Kenya, who have been facing critical levels of food insecurity due to severe drought. This additional assistance brings EU humanitarian aid to the Horn of Africa region (including Somalia, Ethiopia, Kenya, Uganda, Djibouti) to nearly €260m since […]

Continue Reading

EU gives €12 million in new humanitarian aid for crisis in Yemen and impact in Horn of Africa

EU gives €12 million in new humanitarian aid for crisis in Yemen and impact in Horn of Africa

The European Commission is increasing its humanitarian aid by €12 million for people affected by the crisis in Yemen. The support will help address the most pressing needs of the suffering population. Humanitarian Aid and Crisis Management Commissioner Christos Stylianides (pictured) said: “The humanitarian crisis in Yemen is reaching catastrophic proportions with 80% of the population […]

Continue Reading

EU confirms support to Horn of Africa ahead of high-level visit of international organizations to the region

EU confirms support to Horn of Africa ahead of high-level visit of international organizations to the region

| October 27, 2014 | 0 Comments

Today (27 October), the EU has confirmed that it will support the wider region of the Horn of Africa with a total of €3 billion until 2020. The announcement comes ahead of a visit to the region by Deputy Director General of the European Commission’s Directorate for Development and Cooperation Marcus Cornaro, and European Union […]

Continue Reading

Aviation: Commission updates European safety list of banned airlines

Aviation: Commission updates European safety list of banned airlines

| December 5, 2013 | 0 Comments

The European Commission has updated for the 22nd time the European list of airlines subject to an operating ban or operational restrictions within the European Union, better known as the EU air safety list. On the basis of safety information from various sources and a hearing both with the Nepalese aviation authorities as well as […]

Continue Reading