العلامة: غينيا

# أوسينا: أسطول الصيد الخارجي للاتحاد الأوروبي ليصبح أكثر شفافية وخضوعا للمساءلة واستدامة على الصعيد العالمي بعد الإصلاح القانوني

# أوسينا: أسطول الصيد الخارجي للاتحاد الأوروبي ليصبح أكثر شفافية وخضوعا للمساءلة واستدامة على الصعيد العالمي بعد الإصلاح القانوني

وقد رحبت منظمة أوسينا ومؤسسة العدالة البيئية والصندوق العالمي للطبيعة بتنظيم جديد أعلن أمس عن تنظيم أسطول الصيد الخارجي المكثف للاتحاد الأوروبي الذي يعمل في جميع أنحاء العالم وهو مسؤول عن شمومكس٪ من إجمالي مصيد الأسماك في الاتحاد الأوروبي. بعد عامين تقريبا من المفاوضات، أكثر من السفن شنومكس سوف تحتاج إلى اتباع نفس معايير الاستدامة، [...]

مواصلة القراءة

#Kazakhstan المرتبة 52nd في الحرية الاقتصادية للمؤشر العالمي

#Kazakhstan المرتبة 52nd في الحرية الاقتصادية للمؤشر العالمي

| سبتمبر 30، 2016 | 0 تعليقات

وقد كازاخستان المرتبة 52nd بين الدول 159 في الحرية الاقتصادية في التقرير العالمي نشرت 15 سبتمبر من قبل معهد فريزر. ويستند التقرير إلى بيانات 2014، ويكتب Zhazira Dyussembekova. "مؤشر المنشورة في الحرية الاقتصادية في العالم يقيس الدرجة التي سياسات ومؤسسات الدول هي داعمة [...]

مواصلة القراءة

استجابة الاتحاد الأوروبي إلى تفشي الايبولا في غرب أفريقيا

استجابة الاتحاد الأوروبي إلى تفشي الايبولا في غرب أفريقيا

تواجه غرب أفريقيا أكبر وأعقد وباء ايبولا على الاطلاق. غينيا وليبيريا وسيراليون هي البلدان الأكثر تضررا. وصل عدد المصابين الناس 22 900، أكثر من 9 200 منهم لقوا حتفهم. وكان الاتحاد الأوروبي نشطا في الاستجابة لحالة الطوارئ الايبولا منذ البداية. هو [...]

مواصلة القراءة

لجنة لتعلن الخطوات المقبلة في مكافحة الصيد غير المشروع في جميع أنحاء العالم

لجنة لتعلن الخطوات المقبلة في مكافحة الصيد غير المشروع في جميع أنحاء العالم

ستقوم المفوضية الأوروبية تعتمد مجموعة من التدابير الإعلان عن الخطوات المقبلة في مكافحة الصيد غير المشروع. كجزء من جهودها، فإن الاتحاد الأوروبي اتخاذ إجراءات ضد الدول الثالثة الذين يسمحون الصيد غير المشروع أو الذين لا تفعل ما يكفي لمحاربته. الصيد غير المشروع يشكل مصدر قلق كبير: أنه يستنزف الأرصدة السمكية، [...]

مواصلة القراءة

الاتحاد الأوروبي يرتكب € 150m لوقف الايبولا الوصول إلى أوروبا

الاتحاد الأوروبي يرتكب € 150m لوقف الايبولا الوصول إلى أوروبا

وقد رحب أعضاء البرلمان الأوروبي العمل على قرار لارتكاب المزيد من 150 مليون € في تمويل الاتحاد الأوروبي لمكافحة فيروس إيبولا، في مناقشة عاجلة في ستراسبورغ اليوم (18 سبتمبر). و€ 11.9m التوجه نحو وقف انتشار فوري للفيروس القاتل في غرب أفريقيا، مع مزيد من € 140m لبناء مرافق الرعاية الصحية في [...]

مواصلة القراءة

الاتحاد الأوروبي يؤكد دعم جديد لموريتانيا خلال زيارة رفيعة المستوى

الاتحاد الأوروبي يؤكد دعم جديد لموريتانيا خلال زيارة رفيعة المستوى

مفوض تنمية اندريس بيبالجس اليوم (10 فبراير) من المتوقع أن يعلن 195 مليون € لموريتانيا في مجالات الأمن الغذائي، وسيادة القانون والرعاية الصحية للسنوات 2014-2020. وستلتقي المفوضة الرئيس عبد العزيز ورئيس الوزراء مولاي ولد محمد Laghdhaf خلال زيارته، ومن المتوقع أن تركز في المناقشات [...]

مواصلة القراءة

المفوض بيبالجس يزور ثلاث دول غرب أفريقية لبحث تطوير التعاون المستقبلي

المفوض بيبالجس يزور ثلاث دول غرب أفريقية لبحث تطوير التعاون المستقبلي

ومفوض تنمية اندريس بيبالجس (في الصورة) تبدأ يوم الاثنين (10 فبراير) زيارة على مستوى عال لموريتانيا والسنغال والرأس الأخضر، حيث سوف يؤكد الالتزام المستمر للاتحاد الأوروبي لدعم المنطقة وتأكيد التمويل المستقبلي للبلدان الثلاثة. ان الزيارة ستكون المفوض الأولى من أي وقت مضى إلى السنغال والرأس الأخضر، و [...]

مواصلة القراءة

Tag: Guinea

#Oceana: EU’s external fishing fleet to become the most transparent, accountable and sustainable globally following legal reform

#Oceana: EU’s external fishing fleet to become the most transparent, accountable and sustainable globally following legal reform

Oceana, Environmental Justice Foundation and WWF have welcomed a new regulation announced yesterday governing the European Union’s extensive external fishing fleet, which operates across the globe and is responsible for 28% of the EU’s total fish catches. After almost two years of negotiations, more than 23,000 vessels will need to follow the same sustainability standards, […]

Continue Reading

#Kazakhstan ranks 52nd in Economic Freedom of World index

#Kazakhstan ranks 52nd in Economic Freedom of World index

| September 30, 2016 | 0 Comments

Kazakhstan has been ranked 52nd among 159 countries in the Economic Freedom of the World report published 15 September by the Fraser Institute. The report is based on 2014 data, writes Zhazira Dyussembekova. “The index published in Economic Freedom of the World measures the degree to which the policies and institutions of countries are supportive […]

Continue Reading

EU response to the Ebola outbreak in West Africa

EU response to the Ebola outbreak in West Africa

West Africa is facing the largest and most complex Ebola epidemic on record. Guinea, Liberia and Sierra Leone are the most affected countries. Over 22 900 people have been infected, more than 9 200 of whom have died. The European Union has been active in the response to the Ebola emergency from the start. It […]

Continue Reading

Commission to announce next steps in the fight against illegal fishing worldwide

Commission to announce next steps in the fight against illegal fishing worldwide

| October 13, 2014 | 0 Comments

The European Commission will adopt a package of measures announcing the next steps in the fight against illegal fishing. As part of its efforts, the EU is taking action against third countries who allow illegal fishing or who are not doing enough to fight it. Illegal fishing is of great concern: it depletes fish stocks, […]

Continue Reading

EU commits €150m to stop Ebola reaching Europe

EU commits €150m to stop Ebola reaching Europe

| September 18, 2014 | 0 Comments

Labour MEPs have welcomed the decision to commit more than €150 million in EU funding to the fight against Ebola, in an urgent debate in Strasbourg today (18 September). €11.9m will go towards stopping the immediate spread of the deadly virus in West Africa, with a further €140m to build health care facilities in the […]

Continue Reading

EU confirms new support for Mauritania during high-level visit

EU confirms new support for Mauritania during high-level visit

| February 10, 2014 | 0 Comments

Development Commissioner Andris Piebalgs is today (10 February) expected to announce €195 million for Mauritania in the areas of food security, rule of law and health care for the years 2014-2020. The commissioner will meet President Abdel Aziz and Prime Minister Moulaye Ould Mohamed Laghdhaf during his visit, and discussions are expected to focus in […]

Continue Reading

Commissioner Piebalgs visits three West-African countries to discuss future development co-operation

Commissioner Piebalgs visits three West-African countries to discuss future development co-operation

| February 7, 2014 | 0 Comments

Development Commissioner Andris Piebalgs (pictured) will begin on Monday (10 February) a high-level visit to Mauritania, Senegal and the Cape Verde, where he will underline the EU’s ongoing commitment to supporting the region and confirm future funding for the three countries. The visit will be the Commissioner’s first ever to Senegal and Cape Verde, and […]

Continue Reading