العلامة: ايرلندا

المملكة المتحدة تقول إنها ستخفض التعريفة الجمركية ، ولا تشيكات على الحدود الأيرلندية في صفقة #Brexit

المملكة المتحدة تقول إنها ستخفض التعريفة الجمركية ، ولا تشيكات على الحدود الأيرلندية في صفقة #Brexit

قالت بريطانيا يوم الأربعاء (13 March) إنها ستلغي تعريفة الاستيراد على مجموعة واسعة من البضائع وتتجنب ما يسمى بالحدود الصعبة بين أيرلندا وأيرلندا الشمالية في حال عدم خروج بريطانيا من الاتحاد الأوروبي ، كما كتب ويليام شومبرج. وأعلنت الحكومة عن هذه التحركات التي قالت إنها ستكون مؤقتة. عانى رئيس الوزراء تيريزا ماي الثانية ، [...]

مواصلة القراءة

لن تقبل المملكة المتحدة صفقة #Brexit التي تعرض الوحدة للخطر - رئيس حزب رئيس الوزراء

لن تقبل المملكة المتحدة صفقة #Brexit التي تعرض الوحدة للخطر - رئيس حزب رئيس الوزراء

قال رئيس حزب المحافظين الحاكم براندون لويس (في الصورة) ، لا يمكن لبريطانيا أن تقبل اقتراح الاتحاد الأوروبي لكسر الجمود في محادثات خروج بريطانيا من الاتحاد الأوروبي لأنه سيهدد وحدة المملكة المتحدة بمعاملة أيرلندا الشمالية بطريقة مختلفة. مسألة كيفية الحفاظ على حدود مفتوحة في جزيرة [...]

مواصلة القراءة

#EESC يذهب إلى بلفاست للاستماع إلى المخاوف بشأن #Brexit

#EESC يذهب إلى بلفاست للاستماع إلى المخاوف بشأن #Brexit

اجتمعت اللجنة الاقتصادية والاجتماعية الأوروبية (EESC) ، بيت المجتمع المدني المنظم في الاتحاد الأوروبي ، ممثلة في مجموعة أوروبا المتنوعة ، في جامعة كوينز في بلفاست في 15 فبراير 2019 لتقييم عملية Brexit والتركيز على عواقبها على الشمال عملية السلام في ايرلندا. "نحن هنا للاستماع إلى مخاوفك ، […]

مواصلة القراءة

اللغز #Brexit backstop

اللغز #Brexit backstop

| فبراير 8، 2019

الخلاف بين لندن والاتحاد الأوروبي بسبب "الدعم الأيرلندي" يعيق صفقة خروج بريطانيا من الاتحاد الأوروبي ويمكن أن يعني مغادرة بريطانيا في شهر مارس 29 بدون واحدة ، مما يعطل التجارة ، ويكتب ألستير ماكدونالد. هذا هو ما هو مسند الظهر ولماذا يهم: كلا الطرفين يريد أن يتجنب "الحدود الصعبة" - ما هذا؟ في 1998 ، [...]

مواصلة القراءة

أيرلندا مستعدة على نحو متزايد لعدم الخروج Brexit ، يقول رئيس الوزراء

أيرلندا مستعدة على نحو متزايد لعدم الخروج Brexit ، يقول رئيس الوزراء

| فبراير 7، 2019

وقال رئيس الوزراء ليو فارادكار يوم الاربعاء (6 فبراير) ، وأيرلندا على استعداد على نحو متزايد ل Brexit لا صفقة ، في حين أن تسليط الضوء على دبلن لا تريد أن تنتهي الأمور في مثل هذا الانقسام المفاجئ ، وكتابة أليستير ماكدونالد وغابرييلا Baczynska. وقال فارادكار بعد محادثات مع رئيس المفوضية الأوروبية جان كلود يونكر: "إنني على ثقة من إمكانية التوصل إلى حل".

مواصلة القراءة

#EAPM - يواجه أعضاء البرلمان الأوروبي الكاميرا على الرعاية الصحية في الاتحاد الأوروبي

#EAPM - يواجه أعضاء البرلمان الأوروبي الكاميرا على الرعاية الصحية في الاتحاد الأوروبي

| فبراير 6، 2019

كان هذا التحالف الأوروبي للطب الشخصي (EAPM) الذي يتخذ من بروكسل مقرًا له هذا الأسبوع في مهمة لتقييم الآراء المتعلقة باحتياجات الرعاية الصحية في الاتحاد الأوروبي والمشاركة البرلمانية وصنع السياسات ، من أعضاء البرلمان الأوروبي وكذلك المنظمات الرائدة للمرضى في الاتحاد الأوروبي والتي شملت EURORDIS ( مرض نادر) ، منتدى المرضى الأوروبيين والتحالف الأوروبي للسرطان المريض ، ويكتب المدير التنفيذي EAPM دينيس […]

مواصلة القراءة

رئيس الوزراء الايرلندي فارادكار يرفض خطط مايو لتغيير # باكستوب

رئيس الوزراء الايرلندي فارادكار يرفض خطط مايو لتغيير # باكستوب

| فبراير 1، 2019

قال رئيس وزراء أيرلندا ليو فارادكار (في الصورة) لرئيس الوزراء البريطاني تيريزا ماي إنه لن يقبل خططها لإعادة التفاوض على ترتيب ما بعد خروج بريطانيا من الحدود الأيرلندية ، وقال إن ما يسمى بالدعم الأيرلندي يحتاج إلى أن يكون قوياً من الناحية القانونية ، كما يكتب أندرو ماكاسكيل. صوت البرلمان في وقت متأخر يوم الثلاثاء (29 يناير) ليأمر مايو بالعودة إلى بروكسل […]

مواصلة القراءة

Tag: Ireland

UK says would cut tariffs, no checks on Irish border in no-deal #Brexit

UK says would cut tariffs, no checks on Irish border in no-deal #Brexit

| March 15, 2019

Britain said on Wednesday (13 March) it would eliminate import tariffs on a wide range of goods and avoid a so-called hard border between Ireland and Northern Ireland in the event of a no-deal Brexit, writes William Schomberg. The government announced the moves, which it said would be temporary. Prime Minister Theresa May suffered a second, […]

Continue Reading

UK won’t accept #Brexit deal that puts union at risk – PM’s party chairman

UK won’t accept #Brexit deal that puts union at risk – PM’s party chairman

| March 12, 2019

Britain cannot accept an EU proposal to break the deadlock in the Brexit talks because it would threaten the unity of the United Kingdom by treating Northern Ireland differently, the chairman of the ruling Conservative Party Brandon Lewis (pictured) said, writes Kate Holton. The issue of how to maintain an open border on the island of […]

Continue Reading

#EESC goes to Belfast to listen to concerns over #Brexit

#EESC goes to Belfast to listen to concerns over #Brexit

| February 20, 2019

The European Economic and Social Committee (EESC), the EU house of organized civil society, represented by its Diversity Europe Group, met at Queen’s University in Belfast on 15 February 2019 to take stock of the Brexit process and focus on its consequences for the Northern Ireland peace process. “We are here to listen to your concerns, your […]

Continue Reading

The #Brexit backstop conundrum

The #Brexit backstop conundrum

| February 8, 2019

A row between London and the European Union over the ‘Irish backstop’ is blocking a Brexit deal and could mean Britain leaving on 29 March without one, disrupting trade, writes Alastair Macdonald. This is what the backstop is and why it matters: BOTH SIDES WANT TO AVOID A ‘HARD BORDER’ – WHAT’S THAT? In 1998, […]

Continue Reading

Ireland increasingly prepared for no-deal Brexit, says PM

Ireland increasingly prepared for no-deal Brexit, says PM

| February 7, 2019

Ireland is increasingly prepared for a no-deal Brexit, Prime Minister Leo Varadkar said on Wednesday (6 February), while highlighting Dublin did not want things to end in such an abrupt split, write Alastair Macdonald and Gabriela Baczynska. “I am confident a solution can be found,” Varadkar said after talks with European Commission President Jean-Claude Juncker […]

Continue Reading

#EAPM – MEPs face camera on health care in EU

#EAPM – MEPs face camera on health care in EU

| February 6, 2019

The Brussels-based European Alliance for Personalised Medicine (EAPM) has this week been on a mission to gauge opinions on health-care needs in the EU, Parliamentary engagement and policymaking, from sitting MEPs as well as leading EU patient organizations which included EURORDIS (rare disease), European Patient Forum and European Cancer Patient Coalition, writes EAPM Executive Director Denis […]

Continue Reading

Irish PM Varadkar rejects May plans to change #Backstop

Irish PM Varadkar rejects May plans to change #Backstop

| February 1, 2019

Ireland’s Prime Minister Leo Varadkar (pictured) told British Prime Minister Theresa May he would not accept her plans to renegotiate a post-Brexit arrangement for the Irish border and said the so-called Irish backstop needed to be legally robust, writes Andrew MacAskill. Parliament voted late on Tuesday (29 January) to order May to return to Brussels […]

Continue Reading