European Neighbourhood Policy Package

European_flag_in_Karlskrona_2011-585x222On 27 March the 2014 European Neighbourhood Policy Package will be adopted, assessing the implementation of the ENP in 2013 in the 16 partners in our neighbourhood – Algeria, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Egypt, Georgia, Israel, Jordan, Lebanon, Libya, Moldova, Morocco, Occupied Palestinian Territory, Syria, Tunisia and Ukraine.

Although 2013 has been a year of crises in some of its partners , reflecting political instability and difficult socio-economic conditions across a number of countries in the neighbourhood, the EU has continued to support efforts to enhance democratic governance, build security and support sustainable and inclusive development. Crucial political and economic reforms were implemented in several countries while in other countries, democratic reforms and economic recovery achieved in previous years was threatened by national and regional security challenges.

ENP package 2014 IP/14/315 (available on 27/3/2014)


Facebook comments

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Category: A Frontpage, EU, European Commission, European Neighbourhood Policy Package, External relations, World

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Left Menu Icon